We are calling for political leaders to take part in a national, televised and prime time debate, before election day on December 12th, focusing on what they would do to tackle the climate and ecological crises.

The last year has seen an explosion in public concern about climate change and nature. Parliament has declared a climate emergency, as have hundreds of local councils. National leaders have now acknowledged we're in a crisis. Now that we're heading to the ballot box, the public must have the chance to hear the plans of the potential Prime Minister to address the challenge that defines our generation. 


Possible logo
renewableUK logo
Centre for sustainable healthcare
University and College Union
Culture declares
joint council for the welfare of immigrants logo
biofuelwatch logo
WWF logo
power for people
Faith for the Climate
environmental funders network
ukscn logo
NUS logo
the climate coalition
mums for lungs logo
Nature friendly farming network
transport and environment logo
CLES - the national organisation for local economies
National Pensioners Convention logo
National Trust
Global Justice Now
New Economics Foundation logo
UK Health Alliance on Climate Change
Glimpse logo
climate museum uk
Greenpeace logo
Centre for Alternative Technology logo
Renewable Energy Association
green new deal
UK Youth for Nature logo
Scientists for Extinction Rebellion
Climate Outreach logo
Community Energy England
Marine Conservation society
Solar Trade Association
Client Earth logo
Green alliance logo
Medact logo
Friends of the Earth
METTA theatre
Woodland Trust
music declares emergency logo
Royal Institute of British Architects
National Education Union
UKYCC logo
Students Organising for Sustainability logo
Islamic relief
The Wildlife Trusts
Global Witness
culture sustained logo
divest parliament logo
the gorilla organisation
Environmental Defense Fund
CPRE: The countryside charity



Prof. Peter S. Liss, CBE, FRS - School of Environmental Sciences, University of East Anglia

Joanna D. Haigh CBE FRS FInstP FRMetS - Emeritus Professor of Atmospheric Physics -Imperial College London

Professor Paul Ekins OBE - Director; Professor of Resources and Environmental Policy -UCL Institute for Sustainable Resources

Paolo Agnolucci - Associate Professor in Environmental and Resource Economics - The Bartlett School of Environment, Energy and Resources, UCL Institute for Sustainable Resources

Will McDowall -Associate Professor in Eco-Innovation - UCL Energy Institute | UCL Institute for Sustainable Resources

Mark Miodownik MBE FREng - Professor of Materials & Society - Director, UCL Institute of Making

Professor Jon Agar - Co-Head of Department of Science and Technology Studies (STS) - University College London

Professor Eric Beinhocker - Executive Director - Institute for New Economic Thinking, Oxford Martin School

Professor Sarah Bell - Institute for Environmental Design and Engineering, UCL 

Dr Paul Dodds - Associate Professor in Energy Systems - UCL Energy Institute 

Dr Andreas Heinemeyer - Senior Research Fellow (Associate Professor) - University of York 

Professor Simon Lewis - Chair in Global Change Science - University College London 

Dr Simon J Lock - Associate Professor in Science Communication and Governance - UCL

Professor Mark Maslin - Department of Geography - University College London

Professor Susan Michie - Director of UCL Centre for Behaviour Change

Dr Felicity Mellor - Senior Lecturer in Science Communication - Imperial College London

Professor Hugh Montgomery - UCL Professor of Intensive Care Medicine

Professor Chris Rapley CBE - Department of Earth Sciences - University College London

Professor Geraint Rees - UCL Pro-Vice-Provost

Professor Andrea Sella - UCL Dept of Chemistry

Dr Matthew Winning - Research Associate - UCL Institute for Sustainable Resources

Dr Nick Hughes - Research Associate - UCL Institute for Sustainable Resources

Michelle Shipworth (SHFEA) - Associate Professor in Energy and Social Sciences, UCL Energy Institute & Director of Ethics, UCL Bartlett School of Environment, Energy and Resources


Steve Smith - Chair of Directors UK, BAFTA Albert Ambassador, Founder of Picture Zero Productions